## Advisory Rules Committee as of August 11, 2023

Pursuant to 28 U.S.C. § 2077(b), the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern

District of Tennessee created an Advisory Rules Committee by General Order 2022-03 on

December 21, 2022. The committee will assist the Court and the Clerk's Office by providing

comment on proposed changes to the local rules as requested by the judges; serving as a resource

for attorneys who practice in this District; and enhancing communication between the various

stakeholders in the practice of bankruptcy law in this District.

The following individuals are appointed to serve as the committee:

- 1. Amanda M. Stofan, Farinash & Stofan, 100 W. M L. King Blvd,. Suite 816, Chattanooga, TN 37402; (423) 805-3100. (2023-2026, Chairperson 2023).
- 2. Douglas L. Payne, 401 W. Irish Street, Greeneville, TN 37743; (423) 639-2220. (Term 2023-2026).
- Kevin S. Newton, Mayer & Newton, 1111 N. Northshore Dr., Suite S-570, Knoxville, TN 37919; (865)328-7993 (Term 2023-2025).
- 4. Gregory C. Logue, Woolf, McClane, Bright, Allen & Carpenter, PLLC, 900 S. Gay Street, Suite 900, Knoxville, TN 37902; (865) 215-1000. (Term 2023-2026).
- 5. James D. Lane, II, Hull, Ray, Reider, Ewell, Lane & Lynch, PC, 214 N.E. Atlantic Street, Tullahoma, TN 37388; (888) 364-8617. (Term 2023-2025)
- 6. Jeffrey W. Maddux, Chambliss, Bahner & Stophel P.C., 605 Chestnut Street, Suite 1700, Chattanooga, TN 37450; (423) 757-0296 (Term 2023-2025)
- 7. Kara West, P.O. Box 511, Chattanooga, TN 37401; (423) 265-2261. (Term 2023-2026).
- 8. David Holesinger, Office of the United States Trustee, 31 E. 11th Street, 4th Floor, Chattanooga, TN 37402; (423) 752-5153.
- 9. Shanna Veach, Career Law Clerk to Judge Suzanne H. Bauknight (Term 2023, Recorder 2023).
- 10. Christopher Call, Chief Deputy Clerk. (Term 2023)