News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 09/26/2014

Please join the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Tennessee as it celebrates 28 years of distinguished service by the Honorable Richard S. Stair.

2:00 to 4:00 p.m.
Howard H. Baker, Jr.
United States...

Thu, 09/11/2014

The United States Trustee seeks resumes from persons wishing to be considered for appointment as a standing trustee to administer cases filed under chapter 13 of the Bankruptcy Code.
For details:...

Tue, 08/19/2014

The offices of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Tennessee will be closed Friday, August 22 2014, for staff training. If you have an urgent concern, please call the Divisional office and leave a message and your call...

Fri, 08/15/2014

The Judicial Conference Advisory Committees on Appellate, Bankruptcy, Civil, and Criminal Rules have proposed amendments to their respective rules and forms, and requested that the proposals be circulated to the bench, bar, and public for comment...

Mon, 06/23/2014

The required maintenance on the CM/ECF system is now complete.

The scheduled maintenance that began on Friday, June 27, 2014 at 7:00 PM has been concluded as of Saturday, June 28th, 2014 at 4:00 PM.

Access to CM/ECF...

Mon, 06/02/2014

ECF Service has now been restored. Thank you for your patience.

Thu, 05/29/2014

  Several bankruptcy fees will increase...

Wed, 05/21/2014

 

The Department of the Interior's Knoxville Office has changed location. The new address:

Department of the Interior, Office of the Solictor, 800 S. Gay St., Ste. 800, Knoxville, TN 37929