News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 03/05/2015

UPDATED 11:25 a.m.

For Thursday, March 5, 2015

Chattanooga:  The Bankruptcy Clerk's office will open as scheduled and the morning docket will begin at 9:00 a.m.

...

Thu, 02/26/2015

UPDATED - 5:47 p.m.

 

For Friday (02/27/2015): Due to inclement weather conditions, the...

Thu, 02/26/2015

 

For Friday (02/27/2015): Due to inclement weather conditions, the Bankruptcy Clerk's Offices in Chattanooga and Greeneville are scheduled to open at 10:00 a.m.

Wed, 02/25/2015

UPDATED - 10:00 p.m.

For Chattanooga  - Due to impending inclement weather the Court will take announcements for Thursday morning's docket (02/26/2015) for both...

Fri, 02/20/2015

For Friday 02/20/2015:  Chattanooga Bankruptcy Clerk's Offices will be closing  at 2:30 p.m.

Thu, 02/19/2015

UPDATED 02/27/2015 3:35pm:

Adjourned 341 meetings due to weather - Knoxville:

John Newton, Trustee – Chapter 7 341 meetings from the morning...

Mon, 02/16/2015

UPDATED 02/18/2015, 3:30 p.m.

.

For Thursday 02/19/2015:

...

Mon, 02/02/2015

On behalf of the bankruptcy judges in the district, I am pleased to announce that William T. Magill is our new Clerk of the Bankruptcy Court, Eastern District of Tennessee. Will has demonstrated that he is the right person for the position by...

Fri, 01/16/2015

 

Please join the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Tennessee at the Investiture Ceremony of Suzanne H. Bauknight as United States...

Thu, 11/13/2014

 

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Tennessee is seeking applicants for the position of Clerk of Court. The clerk is appointed by the judges of the Court under the provisions of 28 U.S.C. § 156. This is an...